Skip to content

CFDA Announces Womenswear Designer of the Year Nominees

If you liked this, please share!

The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) announced yesterday that Oscar de la Renta (pictured), Lazaro Hernandez & Jack McCollough for Proenza Schouler, and Marc Jacobs for Marc Jacobs have all been nominated for the Womenswear Designer of the Year Award. Ralph Lauren is also in line to receive the first-ever American Fashion Legend Award, for his 40 years spent defining American style and setting the standard in fashion. 

Oscar de la Renta CFDA designer nominee

The nominees for the Menswear Designer of the Year Award include designers Steven Cox & Daniel Silver for Duckie Brown, Ralph Lauren and Italo Zucchelli for Calvin Klein.   

The 2007 CFDA Fashion Award winners will be announced at the annual gala, which takes place on June 4 at the New York Public Library. To see a list of all the awards and nominees log onto



Amazon Prime Day Fashion Deals 2023

Amazon Prime Day Fashion Deals 2023 are for Fashion Lovers!

It's that time of the year again when it time to stay glued to your phones, laptops and/or desktops. Yes